Big Brothers Big Sisters of El Dorado County Announce Newest Board Members

by Placerville Newswire / Feb 29, 2016 / comments

Big Brothers Big Sisters of El Dorado County (BBBS) is excited to announce the election and installation of several new members to their Board of Directors.  They are:  

- Larry Schmidt, Director of the Emergency Department at Marshall Medical Center
- Axel Hannemann, Retired Principal at the Twin Rivers Unified School District and current Executive Board Member of the El Dorado Hills Rotary
- Brett Michelin, Chief of Staff at the California State Senate.
- Marc Harris, Medicare Operations Director at Blue Shield California
“Big Brothers Big Sisters of El Dorado County is very pleased to have these extraordinary community members joining our team” said Sam Smith, BBBS Board President.
The BBBS Board of Directors now has 14 committed individuals advocating to promote the mission of the organization, which is: to provide children facing adversity with strong and enduring professionally supported 1-to-1 relationships that change their lives for the better . . . forever.  The Board is a diverse group who offer a variety of talents, skills, and expertise.  Other members include:  Sam Smith, Keith Bladen, Sue VanDelinder, Betsy Coco, Wendy Burke, Mary Calligan, Stephanie Carlson, Dianne Dietchman, Josh Morgan, and Frank Neeley.
Big Brothers Big Sisters has served the youth of El Dorado County successfully since 1977.  

Changing the World – One Child at a Time.