South Lake Tahoe Police Department Annual Awards Ceremony

by Placerville Newswire / Apr 19, 2018 / comments


In conjunction with Memorial Day, and the National Peace Officer’s Memorial Week, the South Lake Tahoe Police Department will hold its annual award ceremony on Thursday, May 17th, at 4:00pm. We are inviting all of our public and city family to attend as the presentations are made in front of the Police Department located at 1352 Johnson Blvd. The employee’s and volunteers receiving recognition at this year’s award ceremony are as follows: 

Officer Cory Wilson – Bravery 
Officer Joseph Acker – Bravery 
Officer Chris Webber – Bravery 
Officer Anton Kushlan – Bravery 
Officer Timothy Peterson – Bravery 
Detective Justin Brock – Bravery 
Sergeant Jason Cheney – Bravery 
Detective Jake Herminghaus – Distinguished Service 
Maureen Stuhlman – Community Service Award 
Marshall Johnson – Citizen Award of Merit 

Anyone who wants to join us is welcome. Seating will be available and refreshments will be offered during the reception that immediately follows.